Lo! And behold!

Welcome back to the Rabbit Hole! I hope you had a lovely summer (despite the fact that it rained most of the time!)

It seems to have flown by this year for some reason. Summer makes me wish I was back in school for those 2 months off, of course back then I was bored  most of the time but now I’d have knitted up a storm!

So what delights have I created since we started our summer break? The short answer is not much.

I started a Wee Lima in August  and was happily working through it when I had a realisation. There was NO WAY that it was a size 0-3 months. Of course I had forgotten to bring a tape measure with me, so after some googling, I got the size of my phone and used that instead. 12-18 months. Yup, my tiny little baby knit it basically teenager sized! How did this happen? I didn’t check what weight my yarn was.

Pattern instructed that I used an aran weight, silly me lifted a bulky weight and trotted off on my holidays.

But, the good news is that I did actually manage to complete something.

Behold, the blanket:

20190915_150142

I may have started it months ago, but I got bored after square 1 so put it aside. Its pretty quick once you get into it though and the nice yarn helped a lot. I have to be honest and admit that I had hoarded the yarn for a while (its KnitPicks Brava Worsted) but a new niece/nephew is worth it!

I used the following colourways –  avocado, marina, peacock, seraphim, cornflower, peapod and fairytale. I edged it in dove heather.

The yarn is really nice and soft, so much so that Im tempted to replenish the stock…

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other subscribers