It’s all a little bit crazy

Is it just me, or has everyone and everything gone a little bit crazy this year?

I know its only the start of March, but I’m sitting here thinking about the things the knitters are doing this year….and the things we’ve done in the past. It seems that we can’t sit for 10 minutes without thinking of a new adventure to embark on.

Take me for example. Last year I knitted a lace shawl. I don’t knit lace. I don’t knit shawls. Yet I somehow managed to combine the two last year for a wedding….then left it languishing in the back of the car because it needs tweaked.20160812_091855_LLS.jpg

And now this year, I’ve been to a crochet class! I actually think I did ok, just need to remember that corners exist in the world of crochet and they’re important so the square doesn’t become a circle!

20170225_215823

See! Things I wouldn’t normally do, I’m doing them!  Don’t tell anyone, but I quite liked the crochet (except for the pesky corners) and reckon I could manage a cushion cover or something.

So, besides crossing over to the dark side of the craft, we’re in the process of planning activities to celebrate our 10th birthday in April.  So far we’ve a group heading to Newcastle for some archery, we’re organising a wee retreat and a Dublin day – all the things knitters love.

Knitters also love yarn….and this weekend a whole bunch are heading off to Edinburgh to spend a ton of money on beautiful yarns, accessories and drop spindles. Those of us left behind will just have to cry into our stash…..or buy a new one.

On Saturday I will down at the Odyssey/SSE Airticity Arena for the Dock Market. I will have lots of pretty hand dyed yarn with me, and there will also be pretty project bags – treat yourself!!!!

20170225_163533

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

