Christmas guilt.

My post is late.. And I’ll tell ye why… 

(I swear this happens every year!)

I decided I wasn’t going to do any knitting for family. Do they REALLY appreciate it? Are they just pretending? I was already knitting 3 gifts for swaps. (knitting for fellow knitters who WILL appreciate it!) But then… The christmas guilt set in! 

I’d been telling the kids about the icelandic yule lads… And the christmas cat (who eats children if they don’t get clothes at Christmas!) and I knew as soon as I said it I had to knit them something squishy for under the tree! So now I have a week to knit a colourwork hat for my eldest, a frog for my wee girl (I’ve knit her a jumper already.. And she’ll get pj’s for under the tree ;-)) and think of something for the baby…


Wish me luck! I’ll need it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 85 other followers

