I may have a problem

The postman officially hates me. This week alone I’ve received 2 parcels:

image

The first was the dye candy nostalgia box, 80s edition. The colours in the yarn are so bright! It’s name suits it too – Jane Fonda’s leotards. The wee green is called gunge tank and suits it perfectly. I have to admit that I forgot I had ordered this one since I ordered it so long ago!

Yesterday Mr Postie delivered my knitpicks order.

image

This skein was a complete impulse buy. It was the first one out of the box and, taking its photo this morning, the sun shone really brightly for it too.

image

Look at those lovely greens!

image

I actually placed the order so I could try some of the felici sock yarn so just happened to add other stuff to the basket.

image

image

I think these two colourways will be contrasts to something but I’m not sure what yet.

So now I’m eagerly awaiting an Amazon needle order,  a new project bag and a fine fish yarn order.

I did do a yarn cull to make some space for the new stuff….but I think I need to stick close to the cold sheep (what cold sheep!?) for a while. After all, only 98 days to Dublin!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Jul 14, 2016 @ 13:23:56

    Nice Haul! 98 days?! I have to get knitting for serious.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

