Knit The Pain Away.

I’m not going to talk politics on our knitting blog.. (But maybe I should?!) but let’s just say I was very grateful for instagram this past few days. The yarnie goodness, the lovely new patterns and just the beautiful images I get to feast my eyes on every day helped heal my soul and restore my faith in (some of!) humanity.
My through the loops MKAL was a great distraction too, and I’m only a clue behind! And loving every second of it! It was clear from the start it’s going to be a gorgeous pattern!

image

I also had an awesome yarnie mail day, which is always good! A KAL prize (and a purchase, ’cause my stash is coming down with single skeins!) from the gorgeous the lovliest yarn company… Go check ’em out!

timage

So I’m currently keeping that wee monkey in the background out of trouble and planning what these beauties (life in the long grass, garden party) are going to be! So peace out.. We’ll be grand. Keep our chins up.

(oh.. By the way.. The Mil loved her tassled scarf!! Get in! ;-))

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia
    Jun 28, 2016 @ 07:50:13

    Absolutely right Bernie, when all else fails stroke yarn!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. RandomGwen
    Jun 28, 2016 @ 23:02:52

    Knitting or any other woolly hobby keeps us sane! That yarn is soooo yummy by the way πŸ™‚ Lovely stash enhancement!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Crafting Rabbit Hole
      Jun 28, 2016 @ 23:28:26

      Indeed! Maybe it’s the wool itself.. A connection to the world around us! Or maybe it’s the pretty colours and the act of making? All the above! Thank you.. it seems very much at home in my stash! πŸ˜‰ going to cast on soon though.. Won’t be able to resist much longer! πŸ˜‰

      Like

      Reply

  3. jackielacorte
    Sep 22, 2016 @ 20:38:20

    Awesome project!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

