Casting on!

How on earth am I meant to follow that last post? I don’t think I can to be honest.

Nope, not a chance. I think I’ll just sit here quietly and finish my socks

image

Despite appearances these socks are a pair. My lovely sister in law Emma doesn’t wear matching socks EVER so I knit her same-but-different socks.

These socks are both sirdar heart and sole, specifically hello sunshine and super trooper. It’s a nice yarn, bright colours, soft, slightly stretchy and, most importantly, wears and washes well.

It’s quite reasonably priced too and, if you’ve smallish feet,  I managed to get 3 socks out of each ball!

I’ve also given in and cast on a new project. Summer is definitely 4ply weather so I’ve just started echo beach by kieran foley so I’m slightly terrified about doing that!

image

Suppose I may just get on with it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aoife
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 11:43:39

    Wait? So you’re saying it is possible to knit matching socks? *oops* *hides every single pair of socks she ever knitted out of variegated yarn*

    Like

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Jul 23, 2016 @ 13:21:05

    I’m not sure where you are getting your info,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my
    mission.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

