To fringe or not to fringe? Is it worth the tassle? (sorry/not sorry!)

The pattern in question is I believe.. By the lovey Carolyn Macpherson. If the shawl was for me.. Easy! I’d fringe the wide end and tassle the narrow one…

image

But it’s not for me. It’s for my mother in law. Would she go for tassles? A fringe? I just don’t know!! Are the colours too rich for her? I hope not!!
(Part of the beauty of the pattern was that you chose a colour to represent a cause that was close to your heart. I chose purple for alzheimers awareness in memory of my wee mummy, (wish she could see how much I love knitting!) and blue is MIL’s favourite colour!)

image

I’m thinking a fringe will be too daring for her… Maybe just tassles?

image

Turns out a dvd box is perfect for making tassles as there’s a wee slit for snipping the yarn!!

image

I just happen to have matching beads!

Well thanks to Margaret Olander on youtube.. And you guys for helping me decide.. I am now going to tassle EVERYTHING from now on!! 🙂

image

I just hope she likes it!! I’ll keep ye’s informed! 😉

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ali
    Jun 09, 2016 @ 11:43:45

    Love the tassles and the colours

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Heather
    Jun 09, 2016 @ 13:50:47

    I love the tassles!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

