Not much Mystery here…

… but still, I am doing a CAL of my own, just this one (Sharon, what were you thinking, starting three???), and it’s going pretty well so far.

The Project? Frida’s Flowers by Jane Crowfoot.

Go, take a look, don’t be shy…

Gorgeous, isn’t it?

Granted, I had not attempted anything even remotely similar in a while before I started this. A fact that, obviously, had to lead to complications. And by complications I mean that I just couldn’t seem to get the gauge right, which resulted in my angrily throwing the colour pack and hooks into a corner to think about what they did, not looking at them for a few weeks.

But at some point, I womanned up, gave it another go, and would you look at it, hit the gauge perfectly. Three weeks later, I’m all caught up and now working on the most recently release block, number 4.

Not too bad, I think.

(The pattern for Frida’s Flowers is released in fortnightly installments on Tuesdays. You can find it on the Stylecraft homepage.)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

