May the 4-ply be with you …

So, our little corner of Ravelry has a KAL for May that is all to do with the finer things in life …. sock yarn, 4-ply, laceweight etc. As always, I have many project on the needles, but only one that’s both active and fits the mandate:

  
So naturally I had to stash dive to really get into the spirit of the thing and cast on a project or two. But I became a little overwhelmed with the possibilities … so I’m calling out for some help. Peruse the choices and tell me what jumps out at you. 
Here is the whole sock/4ply/lace contingent from the Kuwaiti stash:

  

Now there are many pregnant mamas about these days that are on the list as the next gift recipients, but to be honest, this section of the stash is quite precious to me. I’m not sure I want to pass the pretty on to others … I think this tells me I’m too attached to my stash, but I’ll save that for some therapy session another day. For now, let me stay selfish for the time being and help me decide what to make myself out of all this loveliness. 

First we have the Woolbutt:

  

Oh wait, wrong butt ….

  

That’s better! Now some of this is attached to needles, but I’m not against it traveling to the frog pond. 

Next up, the Araucania pile (mostly, the bottom row are without labels and so their ancestry is questionable):

  

The random collection of sock yarn:

  

The laceweight:

  

And finally, the fairly well populated Fine Fish collection (except for those that are already on the needles). Now if you suggest a project for one of those skeins, you get extra brownie points, as Terri has her own KAL running in her new Ravelry group.

   

So, any suggestions?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bernie
    May 08, 2016 @ 19:02:58

    Ooh ooh my favourite game! I suggest a Rheinlust with the bottom middle two ffy… Also do i get extra extra points as Melanie berg is doing an any shawl kal too?! http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/designs-by-melanie-berg/3426756/1-25#1
    Bernie x

    Like

    Reply

  2. jaele
    May 08, 2016 @ 20:31:08

    So many choices!! I vote for the blue/gold araucania or one of the Fine Fish sushi sock rolls…for a shawl of course!! 😀

    Like

    Reply

  3. Crafting Rabbit Hole
    May 09, 2016 @ 15:10:13

    I like both of those. But what shawl?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

