A new obsession?

Last week a dear yarnie friend of mine (aren’t they the best kind? 😍) invited me over for a spinning lesson! I was so excited! I had fairytale visions and (for some reason!) imagined that I would instantly be good at it and it would be super relaxing.. Boy was I wrong?!

image

Think patting your head and rubbing your belly at the same time! I was subconsciously scared to release too much precious fibre.. And the ‘twist’ was catching me.. A lot!

Also the ‘dead spot’ (where the wheel stops turning) kept catching me.. Especially if I tried to hold a conversation at the same time.. What a fool I was! 😜

And then when I got it turning again I would go anti clockwise for a wee while first.. Just to make things really hard for myself!

But in those (few!) wee moments when everything was doing what it was supposed to.. At the right time.. I glimpsed those fairytale visions again! 😃

image

 

I had an awesome teacher! She started out teaching me the mechanics of the wheel so I could see/ fix problems as they arose, which was very handy!

She let me battle on, lending encouragement and only jumped in when I was in a real (literal!) tangle!!

So by the time it came to plying(?) I had improved alot! And then I got to spin anti clockwise!! Woohoo! 😉
All in all I had a wonderful first spinning lesson so thank you @nearlythere… For the new obsession… You rock!! 😘

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. empress27
    May 02, 2016 @ 12:47:04

    You are spinning on a Bliss! Best wheel ever 😀 Spinning is great fun, you will find it very addictive if you keep going!

    Like

    Reply

    • Crafting Rabbit Hole
      May 02, 2016 @ 14:55:10

      Yes my spinning friend had alot of love for the bliss too! I’ll have a few more lessons/trials before I invest but I already think about it all the time! 🙂 I’d say it’ll be at the top of my santa list haha! Happy spinning! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

