And…..relax

Over the past 6 weeks I’ve been taking part in a hairbrained scheme to knit up 6,000 yards.

I tried to pull together a little yarn mountain so I could see what that yardage looked like…I stopped quite early in the process because it was ridiculous!

Well last night, at precisely midnight, I stopped knitting (mid row and everything!)  I was on tender hooks.  Yesterday morning I checked my total…5,600 yards. I needed another 400 to make my goal.

Queue emergency double stranded aran weight on large needles!

image

I knitted like the wind from 7pm…each ball is 214 yds so if I could only knit up the 2 balls I’d be home free!!

This morning I weighed the remains of the balls

image

I had managed to knit 414 yards in 5 hours and that meant my overall total is 6,014!!!!!

Do you know what the worst part of this whole thing is? I used over 20 balls and I don’t see a dent!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

