EYF.. Here we come!!

Sorry I’m late.. Story of my life! (I hope they can write it on my headstone too haha!) I was going to write a wee post about packing for a yarn festival but (of course!!) I was packing 1/2 an hour before I had to leave so I’m writing this at the airport! (at least I wasn’t late for my flight! ;-))
So yeah.. What to pack for a yarn festival?! I had the added pressure of having to pack for my 9 month old son
as well.. And no I didn’t check a bag into the hold! :-\ crazy?.. Maybe. Nearly impossible?.. Definitely! But on the up side I’ll have less to cart around on the other side! 🙂

image

No.. Mine is not the bigger pile! :-\

Remember the days when clothes, accessories and shoes were the most important things? Yeah I almost forget too! 😉
So the actual most important thing to pack for a yarn festival is of course.. Wips/new projects!

image

For me.. The contenders were townhouse yarns fade st 4 ply in carnage to cast on waiting for rain on 17th March for a KAL with ‘This is knit’, so a lovely irish yarn is very fitting!
More lovely irish yarn.. This time a fine fish yarns to cast on spritz stripes by Carol feller, with whom I’m doing a course on knitting the perfect sweater before you cast on.. So I’m all set!
And then of course we have my beloved lumpy space in ginger twist studio splendour 4ply and dublin dye company… Which in the end I had to leave!! A silent tear was shed. Believe me.. If I could have omitted any clothes instead I would have!! 😉
Sadly that means I have nothing to knit at the minute.. But I will cast my lovely shawl on tomorrow and I have pom pom winter 2015.. And of course my beautiful baby Oakes to keep me company!


image

See you soon EYF!! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crafting Rabbit Hole
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 21:10:36

    Have a fabulous time! Take plenty of pics!

    Like

    Reply

  2. fibercompass
    Mar 17, 2016 @ 04:25:02

    Get it with your rainbow chucks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers