An ode to Stephen West…

Ok so I use the word ‘ode’ loosely.. But yeah.. Don’t we all love our Stephen?!
He is a pattern writing genius.. As anyone who has knit the Doodler can vouche! πŸ˜‰
I really enjoyed knitting mine.. It’s such a clever design. Perfect tv knitting, but engaging enough to never be boring!

image

So what does one knit after such pattern perfection?
Why.. Another westknits of course! I’ve loved aurora expanse from the second I saw it.. So I of course had to splurge on the exact same yarn.. In the exact same colours! (not very imaginative I know! But what is it they say? Imitation is the highest form of flattery? ;-)) And once again, perfection! πŸ˜‰
Learnt a new cast on.. Well.. Technically I learnt an awesome way to do the provisional cast on.. I’d just been winging it before!
The brim is amazingly simple and cozy!

image

So what am I knitting now you wonder? Well it’s westknits for the hat trick!! I cast on lumpy space but I wasn’t happy with the contrast between my yarns..

image

I think my lovely ginger twist studio sturdy splendour sport was being drowned in the light of edison bulb!! I have frogged… Progress report later!
In the meantime.. I hope you’re all knitting what makes you happy.. And if you’re not.. You’re doing it wrong! πŸ˜‰ Knit some westknits!!
Ps. Stephen.. Come to Belfast! πŸ˜‰

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fairytalefrog
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 01:42:27

    Any thoughts on a new colour combination?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 09:25:36

    I think you’re a Stephen addict

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

