From Start to Finish

Boy, January’s flying by, isn’t it? We’re almost through the first month of a new year, some resolutions have been broken, others modified, a few are still being upheld. But in the end, isn’t it most important that we start the year with the will to be better in the first place? There’s always going to be bumps in the road, but we’ll get there if we really want to, even if we have to try more than once.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before, but one of my personal resolutions is to finish whatever I start this year before the year is out. To help with that, There’s a few side-resolutions. January is a free-for-all cast-on month. But from February onwards, I will only allow myself to cast on something new After finishing something else. Then, towards the end of the year, there will be a time when no more casting on will be permitted. Probably some time after Halloween.

How the casting-on is going? Well, let’s just say I will have plenty of WIP’s to help me through the year…

IMG_20160125_174814

A Cobweb I won’t get to keep. (The joys of bargaining craft for craft…)

IMG_20160125_175000

I won’t get to keep this Drachenfels either. But that’s okay. Hot pink is SO not my colour.

IMG_20160125_175123

Perhaps, Perhaps hasn’t made any progress in the last two weeks or so, but hey…

IMG_20160125_175054

And because they can’t all be shawls, a pair of self-striping socks. Does a pair a month sound reasonable? I have the yarn…

Those are not all, by a long shot, but I think I have embarrassed myself enough.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jaele
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 23:08:22

    Lol! Loving the look of these!! 💃🏻💃🏻

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

