Ok.. This is getting ridiculous!

You might remember from a previous post that I was knitting a garfunkel for my patient, cold necked husband using malibrigo mecha, candombe and… after expending the first delicious skein… could not for the life of me find the second!!
Where oh where could it be?! Seriously though?!
Might the dogs have dared each other? And galloped down the garden.. playfully tossing it in the air.. Playing a wee game of tug of war? No. Just no. Doesn’t bear thinking about. And they would know better!

image

The look of innocence

Might my children have (shudder) dared each other? Cut it up? No. No scissors in reach. Thrown it in the bin or made a bed or birds nest with it? Possible. Eek!
Might my 2 year old mini me have decided that she doesn’t like knitting with acrylic and squirreled it away somewhere.. Waiting for the perfect project? Even more possible and my favourite scenario..
More probable though is that I’ve squirreled it somewhere.. I’ve maybe taken it somewhere in a mystery project bag so I could find complimentary yarn for a matching (but not too closely!) hat.. Sigh. The hunt goes on.
I’ve recently acquired some new ikea storage so the quest for more organisation is afoot! Is it too late for the missing candombe though! I’m not giving up hope!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Adamz
    Jan 20, 2016 @ 12:03:04

    It will probably turn up just when you are looking for your newest Stephen West KAL.

    It always happens like that for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Crafting Rabbit Hole
    Jan 20, 2016 @ 12:13:28

    Awww no!! You’ll find it when you’re not looking for it.

    Like

    Reply

  3. fairytalefrog
    Jan 20, 2016 @ 15:47:23

    Good luck with that! I feel your pain. I have most certainly lost, I mean misplaced many a skein of yarn, needle, half-knit project ….

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

