Crafting resolutions

Well crafters… It’s all over for another year! I kinda epically failed at Christmas, I gave my one and only handmade gift to my stepdaughter on
the 28th…

image

Tofty

She loved it and wore it into the city the same day! I will admit to giving the air a wee mini fist pump when she was gone! 😉
It got me thinking that the joy of knitting and the pride I felt when she loved it were the most enjoyable parts of Christmas for me this year! (apart from playing santa of course! ;-)) I’m sure a lot of you guys have figured this out already! It definitely trumps battling the queues and the wind and the rain to spend money just for the sake of it!
So I guess my main resolution is to be more organised.. Maybe between each selfish project I could add something to the Christmas pile.. Only for the knit-worthy of course!
My poor husband has been waiting since November 2014 for his cowl, and I was finally on the verge of having it ready for Christmas this year.. Until I finished the first skein and couldn’t find the second! :-\

image

Garfunkel

Such a wonderful pattern in delicious yarn too (malabrigo mecha-candombe).. So yeah.. More organisation across the board really! Wish me luck! And happy new year! 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fairytalefrog
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 12:17:53

    I’m with you both in terms of not finishing Christmas knitting and wanting to be more organised with it next year.

    Of course I still have two Christmas gifts on the needle, with quite a lot of finishing required!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Crafting Rabbit Hole
      Dec 30, 2015 @ 15:22:35

      Haha well thankfully I didn’t tell anyone they were getting handknits.. So I didn’t feel too much pressure! I think maybe if I cross the sock hurdle in 2016 that would help fill the Christmas box… And put a dent in the stash before EYF! 😉 good luck finishing those gifts!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 84 other followers

