Crafting on Commission

A few days ago I was asked by a friend to sew up something she could give her boss as a gift. She had recently started working for this company and really liked their ethos and the feel of the place, and as a token of her gratitude, she wanted to give back. Her idea was a medium sized zip top bag, with the logo pieced together in patchwork on one side. We went shopping for fabrics and materials and then I got to work!

 

Drafting the logo and working out the logistics took the longest. I had to experiment a little, and there are some things I’ll change next time, but I was happy to see it come together. The fabric choices are perfect, I think, and it’s such a fun combo of colours!

There will be a few more in my future, I think this one will stand as a prototype!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 85 other followers

