Oh boy, what have I done?

Honestly, though, I am not quite sure. What have I done to deserve the torture of having to live without my laptop for two months? What am I supposed to write blog posts on? On the plus side, of course there is the Knitting & Stitching Show in Dublin coming up, a glorious piece of knowledge that currently helps me through my days.

Speaking of the Knitting & Stitching Show, a few lucky Belfast knitters were chosen to knit samples for the lovely Terri of “A Fine Fish Yarns”, to be found on various social media. I was very happy to be among them, and quite delighted when Terri handed me a hank of her colourway “Anna’s Frozen Heart and asked me for a pair of fingerless gloves in it.
Now, off I went to dig through Ravelry to find a pattern, something that is not too busy and therefore does not distract from the colours too much. But, alas, I was out of luck there and ended up making something up.

IMG_20151106_212503_422

IMG_20151106_212442_608 IMG_20151106_212421_284

I think they turned out okay and am now going to give writing the pattern down and putting it up on Ravelry myself a go. I’m not sure whether that is a particularly good idea, but hey, it’s worth a shot.

Anja

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

