We’re all in this together…

Fear not, I do not intend to keep quoting High School Musical. Not that there’s anything particularly wrong with that…

But , being honest, we ARE all in this together. What THIS is, I hear you ask?

Why, the general lack of restraint when it comes to purchasing yarn, for one. We’ve all been the temptress, we’ve all been the tempted. And, let’s face it, we love it. There’s this yarn that can only be got at this one shop without any online presence whatsover, and you happen to be going there, and you know your knitting friend doesn’t hae any space left to walk through her house, it’s so full of stashed yarn, but she said she liked that one, so she surely needs it, and it would be rude of you not to ask her if you should bring her some, right?

And if I, since I am still getting that crafting catalogue delivered to my parents’ place back in Germany, have provided a few of my fellow bloggers here to a certain brand of sock yarn, am going to visit my parents for Christmas, am certainly bound to offer placing a group order I can then bring back with me, am I not?

But again, the excessive and contagious purchase of yarn is not the only thing we all have in common.

As I type this, I find myself in the middle of frogging a pair of socks I have, for the past 6 months considered finished.

IMG_20151012_220707_415

Don’t get me wrong, I love the yarn. I love the way the yarn knits up. But for some reason, those socks just turned out way too large. And I now prefer a different way to work the heel. And I attempted an italian, or sewn, bind off, and failed miserably. So, after half a year of having those socks sit in a corned and think about what they’ve done, I figred it was time to end the torture and just start them over. So frogging it is. I can’t be the only knitter out there doing stuff like this. Right? RIGHT???

Anja

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 84 other followers

